Home > Uncategorized > Off-Topic: Bodyslammed! Literally!

Off-Topic: Bodyslammed! Literally!

08/23/2011

OK, bad puns aside things are rather serious at the moment-within the last 30 minutes or so (around 2 PM ET) an earthquake hit the mid-Atlantic USA, reportedly between a 5.8 and 6.0 on the Richter Scale, which is borderline between moderate and on the low end of major. The epicenter was around 100 miles south-southwest of where I am (rural Virginia, near the Richmond area-Richmond is about 100 miles south of me) and I did feel it for about 15-20 seconds. Thankfully it only caused shelves to shake and there appears to be no visible damage, I’m OK and I still have everyting including power. So unless there are aftershocks that knock out power or worse there hsould be no disruptions to the site…but goddamn that was scary! And this is coming from one from US Earthquake Central himself-California-but this is the first earthquake I have ever felt. And I hear it was felt as far away as New York City. Geez…if anyone reading this felt it I hope everything is OK, there have been no reports of damage or injuries yet.