DDT Extreme Championship History

The DDT Extreme Championship is the #2 singles title in DDT. It is defended in matches with various (and sometimes unusual) stipulations. The title was created in November 2006 when Sanshiro Takagi made MIKAMI the first champion after MIKAMI beat Takagi in a No DQ match.

To this date there have been 15 DDT Extreme champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-MIKAMI. 1st reign. Length: 11/23/2006-1/28/2007. Successful defenses: 2.

2-NOSAWA Rongai. 1st reign. Length: 1/28/2007-6/3/2007. Successful defenses: 1.

3-Muscle Sakai. 1st reign. Length: 6/3/2007-8/26/2007. Successful defenses: 1.

4-Nobutaka Araya. 1st reign. Length: 8/26/2007-11/3/2007. Successful defenses: None.

5-Danshoku Dieno. 1st reign. Length: 11/3/2007-2/20/2008. Successful defenses: 4.

6-Masa Takanashi. 1st reign. Length: 2/20/2008-7/6/2008. Successful defenses: 1.

7-Sanshiro Takagi. 1st reign. Length: 7/6/2008-1/24/2009. Successful defenses: 9.

8-Hoshitango. 1st reign. Length: 1/24/2009-5/31/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Danshoku Dieno. 2nd reign. Length: 5/31/2009-6/28/2009. Successful defenses: None.

10-Michael Nakazawa. 1st reign. Length: 6/28/2009-6/29/2009. Successful defenses: None.

11-Danshoku Dieno. 3rd reign. Length: 6/29/2009-1/9/2010. Successful defenses: 4. Vacated title on 1/9/2010 due to illness that forced him to miss a scheduled defense on 1/10/2010.

12-GENTARO. 1st reign. Length: 1/10/2010-5/5/2010. Successful defenses: 2.

13-Danshoku Dieno. 4th reign. Length: 5/5/2010-10/28/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

14-Kim Nanpun. 1st reign. Length: 10/28/2010-1/3/2011. Successful defenses: None. Wins title in Korea.

15-Isami Kodaka. 1st reign. Length: 1/3/2011-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: 4. Next defense: 9/19/2011 vs. El Generico. Wins title in Union Pro. (Note: The winner on 9/19 will next/first defend that same day vs. Shuji Ishikawa)