Open The Freedom Gate Championship History

The Open The Freedom Gate Championship is the main singles title of Dragon Gate’s US-based expansion, Dragon Gate USA (DGUSA). The title is also recognized by Dragon Gate and has been contested for in Japan. It was created in November 2009 when BxB Hulk won a tournament to crown the first champion.

To this date there have been 2 Open The Freedom Gate Champions.
1-BxB Hulk. 1st reign. Length: 11/28/2009-1/28/2011. Successful defenses: 6.

2-YAMATO. 1st reign. Length: 1/28/2011-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: 4. Next defense: 9/10/2011 vs. CIMA.