Open The Triangle Gate Championship History

The Open The Triangle Gate Championship is a trios/6-man title in Dragon Gate. It was created on November 7, 2004 when The Italian Connection faction of Milano Collection AT, Anthony W. Mori & YOSSINO defeated Aagan Iisou’s Shuji Kondo, Takuya Sugawara & “brother” YASSHI in a tournament final. Each title belt’s face has three emblems on it, shaped in a triangle, that represent Power, Technique & Mind.

To this date there have been 32 Open The Triangle Gate Champions. This excludes 2 provisional/interim title reigns. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. All records are based on the official records from Dragon Gate’s title history pages on their official website,
1-Milano Collection AT, Anthony W. Mori & YOSSINO (Masato Yoshino). 1st reign. Length: 11/7/2004-2/23/2005. Successful defenses: 2. Titles vacated on 2/23/2005 due to Milano injury.

Interim Champions-CIMA, Naruki Doi & Shingo Takagi. Length: 2/23/2005-3/6/2005. Successful defenses: None.

2-Dragon Kid, Genki Horiguchi & Ryo Saito. 1st reign. Length: 3/6/2005-7/3/2005. Successful defenses: 3.

3-CIMA, Naruki Doi & Don Fujii. 1st reign. Length: 7/3/2005-7/9/2005. Successful defenses: None.

4-Dragon Kid, Genki Horiguchi & Ryo Saito. 2nd reign. Length: 7/9/2005-7/12/2005. Successful defenses: 1.

5-CIMA, Magnitude Kishiwada & Masato Yoshino. 1st reign. Length: 7/12/2005-5/27/2006. Successful defenses: 4. Title vacated on 5/27/2006 after losing a title defense by DQ.

6-BxB Hulk, CIMA & Jack Evans. 1st reign. Length: 8/20/2006-9/30/2006. Successful defenses: None.

7-Dragon Kid, Genki Horiguchi & Ryo Saito. 3rd reign. Length: 9/30/2006-11/19/2006. Successful defenses: None.

Interim Champions-Naruki Doi, Gamma & Masato Yoshino. Length: 11/19/2006-12/23/2006. Successful defenses: None. Interim titles created on 11/19/2006 due to a Dragon Kid illness.

8-Naruki Doi, Gamma & Masato Yoshino. 1st reign. Length: 12/23/2006-12/26/2006. Successful defenses: None. Promoted to and recognized as official champions when scheduled title match on 12/23/06 falls through due to Dragon Kid illness.

9-BxB Hulk, Anthony W. Mori & Super Shisa. 1st reign. Length: 12/26/2006-1/21/2007. Successful defenses: None.

10-Naruki Doi, Gamma & Masato Yoshino. 2nd reign. Length: 1/21/2007-3/25/2007. Successful defenses: 2.

11-CIMA, Ryo Saito & Susumu Yokosuka. 1st reign. Length: 3/25/2007-4/9/2007. Successful defenses: 1.

12-Naruki Doi, Gamma & Magnitude Kishiwada. 1st reign. Length: 4/9/2007-4/15/2007. Successful defenses: None.

13-CIMA, Ryo Saito & Susumu Yokosuka. 2nd reign. Length: 4/15/2007-5/10/2007. Successful defenses: None.

14-BxB Hulk, Cyber Kong & Shingo Takagi. 1st reign. Length: 5/10/2007-7/13/2007. Successful defenses: 1. Titles vacated on 7/13/2007 due to a Hulk injury.

15-Naruki Doi, Magnitude Kishiwada & Masato Yoshino. 1st reign. Length: 7/22/2007-9/9/2007. Successful defenses: None.

16-Don Fujii, K-ness & Masaaki Mochizuki. 1st reign. Length: 9/9/2007-2/24/2008. Successful defenses: 3.

17-BxB Hulk, Cyber Kong & Shingo Takagi. 2nd reign. Length: 2/24/2008-5/14/2008. Successful defenses: 1. Titles vacated on 5/14/2008 after title defense ended in a No Contest.

18-Gamma, Shingo Takagi & YAMATO. 1st reign. Length: 5/14/2008-6/28/2008. Successful defenses: 1.

19-Kenichiro Arai, Taku Iwasa & Shinobu. 1st reign. Length: 6/28/2008-7/12/2008. Successful defenses: None.

20-Gamma, Yasushi Kanda & YAMATO. 1st reign. Length: 7/12/2008-9/28/2008. Successful defenses: 2.

21-Don Fujii, Magnitude Kishiwada & Masaaki Mochizuki. 1st reign. Length: 9/28/2008-2/15/2009. Successful defenses: 3.

22-Taku Iwasa, Shingo Takagi & Dragon Kid. 1st reign. Length: 2/15/2009-4/15/2009. Successful defenses: 2.

23-CIMA, Gamma & Kagetora. 1st reign. Length: 4/15/2009-6/7/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

24-Masato Yoshino, BxB Hulk & Pac. 1st reign. Length: 6/7/2009-10/14/2009. Successful defenses: 2.

25-Masaaki Mochizuki, Don Fujii & Akebono. 1st reign. Length: 10/14/2009-5/5/2010. Successful defenses: 3.

26-Yasushi Kanda, Takuya Sugawara & Kzy. 1st reign. Length: 5/5/2010-5/13/2010. Successful defenses: None.

27-CIMA, Gamma & Genki Horiguchi. 1st reign. Length: 5/13/2010-6/20/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

28-Naruki Doi, Naoki Tanisaki & Pac. 1st reign. Length: 6/20/2010-6/24/2010. Successful defenses: None.

29-CIMA, Gamma & Genki Horiguchi. 2nd reign. Length: 6/24/2010-10/25/2010. Successful defenses: 3.

30-Yasushi Kanda, Takuya Sugawara & Naoki Tanisaki. 1st reign. Length: 10/25/2010-12/26/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

31-CIMA, Dragon Kid & Ricochet. 1st reign. Length: 12/26/2010-5/15/2011. Successful defenses: 5. Vacated titles after successful defense on 5/15/2011 due to Blood Warriors faction kicking Kid out of group.

32-Masato Yoshino, YAMATO & Gamma. 1st reign. Length: 6/18/2011-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: 2. Next defense: 9/2/2011 vs. Naruki Doi, Naoki Tanisaki & Kzy.