Big Japan Heavyweight Championship History

The Big Japan Heavyweight Championship was once the primary singles title in Big Japan. It was created in March 2001 when Kamikaze won a tournament to become the first champion. The title has been vacant and inactive since roughly September 2005.

There were 7 Big Japan Heavyweight Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Kamikaze. 1st reign. Length: 3/20/2001-1/6/2002.

2-Daikokubo Benkei. 1st reign. Length: 1/6/2002-8/18/2002.

3-Daisuke Sekimoto. 1st reign. Length: 8/18/2002-9/23/2002.

4-Men’s Teioh. 1st reign. Length: 9/23/2002-11/10/2002. Vacated title on 11/10/2002. Subsequent determination match between Ryuji Yamakawa & Daisuke Sekimoto to crown new champion ended in a no contest.

5-Men’s Teioh. 2nd reign. Length: 3/30/2003-8/17/2004.

6-Gran Hamada. 1st reign. Length: 8/17/2004-9/5/2005.

7-Men’s Teioh. 3rd reign. Length: 9/5/2005-??. Vacated title on unknown date.