FMW Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Championship History

The FMW Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Championship was one of the top singles titles in FMW. It was created in August 1993 to replace the WWA Martial Arts Heavyweight Championship. The title was retired in August 1999.

There were 15 FMW Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Atsushi Onita. 1st reign. Length: 8/22/1993-1/6/1994. Successful defenses: Unknown. Onita wins title to replace the WWA Martial Arts Championship, which he held at the time.

2-Mr. Pogo. 1st reign. Length: 1/6/1994-9/7/1994. Successful defenses: Unknown.

3-Atsushi Onita. 2nd reign. Length: 9/7/1994-1/21/1995. Successful defenses: Unknown.

4-Mr. Pogo. 2nd reign. Length: 1/21/1995-5/4/1995. Successful defenses: Unknown.

5-Atsushi Onita. 3rd reign. Length: 5/4/1995-5/5/1995. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated title on 5/5/1995 due to retiring.

6-Hayabusa. 1st reign. Length: 6/27/1995. Successful defenses: None. Vacated title immediately due to injury.

7-The Gladiator. 1st reign. Length: 9/26/1995-1/5/1996. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated title on 1/5/1996 due to injury.

8-Super Leather. 1st reign. Length: 2/23/1996-5/27/1996. Successful defenses: 1.

9-The Gladiator. 2nd reign. Length: 5/27/1996-9/28/1997. Successful defenses: 2. Unifies title with FMW Independent Heavyweight Title on 12/11/1996.

10-Masato Tanaka. 1st reign. Length: 9/28/1997-1/6/1998. Successful defenses: 3.

11-Mr. Gannosuke. 1st reign. Length: 1/6/1998-4/30/1998. Successful defenses: None.

12-Hayabusa. 2nd reign. Length: 4/30/1998-11/20/1998. Successful defenses: 5.

13-Kodo Fuyuki. 1st reign. Length: 11/20/1998-5/18/1999. Successful defenses: 4. Vacated title on 5/18/1999 due to injury. Unification of title and FMW Independent Heavyweight Title ends.

14-Yukihiro Kanemura. 1st reign. Length: 5/18/1999-8/23/1999. Successful defenses: None. Awarded FMW Brass Knuckles Title on 5/18/1999 by then-FMW Commissioner Fuyuki after Fuyuki vacated title (Independent HW Title awarded to Mr. Gannosuke).

15-Hayabusa. 3rd reign. Length: 8/23/1999-8/25/1999. Successful defenses: 1. Title retired on 8/25/1999.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s