WEW Heavyweight Championship History

The WEW (World Entertainment Wrestling) Singles Title was the primary singles title in FMW. It was created in September 1999 when Kodo Fuyuki was made the first champion. The title was abandoned in May 2003 when FMW folded but was revived by Apache Pro in September 2006.

To this date there have been 18 WEW Heavyweight Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. Succesful defense data is not available as of February 2011.
1-Kodo Fuyuki. 1st reign. Length: 9/24/1999-11/23/1999. Successful defenses: None.

2-Masato Tanaka. 1st reign. Length: 11/23/1999-1/5/2000. Successful defenses: None.

3-Tetsuhiro Kuroda. 1st reign. Length: 1/5/2000-5/5/2000. Successful defenses: 2.

4-Kodo Fuyuki. 2nd reign. Length: 5/5/2000-4/1/2001. Successful defenses: 7.

5-Tetsuhiro Kuroda. 2nd reign. Length: 4/1/2001-5/22/2001. Successful defenses: None.

6-Hayabusa. 1st reign. length: 5/22/2001-8/11/2001. Successful defenses: 1.

7-Kintaro Kanemura. 1st reign. Length: 8/11/2001-9/5/2001. Successful defenses: None.

8-Hayabusa. 1st reign. Length: 9/5/2001-9/9/2001. Successful defenses: None.

9-Kintaro Kanemura. 2nd reign. Length: 9/9/2001-1/6/2002. Successful defenses: 1.

10-Kodo Fuyuki. 3rd reign. Length: 1/6/2002-4/2002. Vacated title in April 2002.

11-Kintaro Kanemura. 3rd reign. Length: 8/23/2002-5/2003. Successful defenses: 2. Vacated title in May 2003. Title abandoned when FMW folds. Title revived by Apache Pro in September 2006.

12-Makabe. 1st reign. Length: 9/24/2006-6/24/2007. Successful defenses: 4.

13-Kintaro Kanemura. 4th reign. Length: 6/24/2007-7/29/2007. Successful defenses: None.

14-Toru Yano. 1st reign. Length: 7/29/2007-9/23/2007. Successful defenses: None.

15-Mammoth Sasaki. 1st reign. Length: 9/23/2007-7/12/2008. Successful defenses: 5.

16-Tomohiro Ishii. 1st reign. Length: 7/12/2008-2/26/2011. Successful defenses: None.

17-Kintaro Kanemura. 5th reign. Length: 2/26/2011-5/27/2011.

18-Arashi. 1st reign. Length: 5/27/2011-Present (Current Champion).