Osaka Pro Battle Royal Title History

The Osaka Pro Battle Royal Title is a secondary singles title in Osaka Pro. As it’s name suggests, it is defended and contested for exclusively in Battle Royal (Royal Rumble-style) matches. It was created in March 2001 when Miracle Man won a battle royal to become the first champion.

To this date there have been 29 Osaka Pro Battle Royal Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Miracle Man. 1st reign. Length: 3/24/2001-6/8/2001. Successful defenses: None.

2-Ebessan. 1st reign. Length: 6/8/2001-2/17/2002. Successful defenses: 3.

3-Shu. 1st reign. Length: 2/17/2002-3/21/2002. Successful defenses: None.

4-Ebessan. 2nd reign. Length: 3/21/2002-6/16/2002. Successful defenses: 2.

5-Shu. 2nd reign. Length: 6/16/2002-6/29/2002. Successful defenses: None.

6-Kuishinbo Kamen. 1st reign. Length: 6/29/2002-8/13/2002. Successful defenses: 1.

7-Billy Ken Kid. 1st reign. Length: 8/13/2002-9/25/2002. Successful defenses: None.

8-Ebessan. 3rd reign. Length: 9/25/2002-11/10/2002. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Yutaka Fukuda. 1st reign. Length: 11/10/2002-12/23/2002. Successful defenses: None.

10-Kengo Takai. 1st reign. Length: 12/23/2002-1/21/2003.

11-Ebessan. 4th reign. Length: 1/21/2003-9/21/2003. Successful defenses: 5.

12-Billy Ken Kid. 2nd reign. Length: 9/21/2003-11/8/2003. Successful defenses: 1.

13-Miracle Man. 2nd reign. Length: 11/8/2003-6/6/2004. Successful defenses: 1.

14-Ebessan. 5th reign. Length: 6/6/2004-7/19/2004. Successful defenses: None.

15-Tsukkomi Mask. 1st reign. Length: 7/19/2004-9/12/2004. Successful defenses: None.

16-Ebessan. 6th reign. Length: 9/12/2004-11/23/2004. Successful defenses; None.

17-Tsukkomi Mask. 2nd reign. Length: 11/23/2004-1/9/2006. Successful defenses: None.

18-Miracle Man. 3rd reign. Length: 1/9/2006-7/15/2006. Successful defenses: 5.

19-Black Buffalo. 1st reign. Length: 7/15/2006-7/29/2006. Successful defenses: None. Vacated title on 7/29/2006 due to injury.

20-Mr. Carasco. 1st reign. Length: 8/13/2006-9/2006. Successful defenses: None. Vacated title in September 2006 due to injury.

21-Kuishinbo Kamen. 2nd reign. Length: 9/??/2006-12/24/2006. Successful defenses: None.

22-Santa Man. 1st reign. Length: 12/24/2006-6/23/2007. Successful defenses: None.

23-Takoyakida. 1st reign. Length: 6/23/2007-??. Successful defenses: 2. Vacated title on unknown date, likely in 2008.

24-Ebessan 3. 1st reign. Length: 1/12/2009-7/19/2009. Successful defenses: 3.

25-Masamune. 1st reign. Length: 7/19/2009-1/17/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

26-Kanjuro Matsuyama. 1st reign. Length: 1/17/2010-3/21/2010. Successful defenses: None.

27-Kuishinbo Kamen. 3rd reign. Length: 3/21/2010-7/10/2010. Successful defenses: None.

28-Ebessan 3. 2nd reign. Length: 7/10/2010-2/26/2011. Successful defenses: 3.

29-Ultimate Spider Jr. 1st reign. Length: 2/26/2011-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: 1. Next defense: 7/31/2011.