Osaka Pro Owarai Title History

The Osaka Pro Owarai Title is a comedy title in Osaka Pro. It is defended and contested for exclusively in comedy matches. It was created in April 2008 when Kanjuro Matsuyama created the title to replace the World’s Best Osaka Attraction Title. It was unified with the since-revived World’s Best Osaka Attraction Title from April 2010 until August 2010.

To this date there have been 10 Osaka Pro Owarai Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was, length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Kanjuro Matsuyama. 1st reign. Length: 4/28/2008-3/28/2009. Successful defenses: 8.

2-Kikutaro. 1st reign. Length: 3/28/2009-4/29/2010. Successful defenses: 3.

3-Kuishinbo Kamen. 1st reign. Length: 4/29/2010-6/27/2010. Successful defenses: 1. Also wins revived World’s Best Osaka Attraction Title on 4/29/2010.

4-Kyusei Ninja Ranmaru. 1st reign. Length: 6/27/2010-7/19/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

5-Kuishinbo Kamen. 2nd reign. Length: 7/19/2010-8/28/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

6-Miracle Man. 1st reign. Length: 8/28/2010-9/4/2010. Successful defenses: None. Wins Owarai Title only (not World’s Best Osaka Attraction title). Vacated title on 9/4/2010 to focus on upcoming Osaka Pro Tag Team Title match.

7-Kanjuro Matsuyama. 2nd reign. Length: 9/18/2010-10/11/2010. Successful defenses: None.

8-Takoyakida. 1st reign. Length: 10/11/2010-11/20/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Otokosakari (Alexander Otsuka). 1st reign. Length: 11/20/2010-??. Successful defenses: None.

10-Kanjuro Matsyuama. 3rd reign. Length: ??-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: 5. Next defense: TBA.