UWA World Trios Title History

The UWA World Trios Title is a 6-man tag team title recognized by a handful of Japanese promotions, but most recently has been contested for in DDT and, as of May 2010, Osaka Pro. It was created in Mexico in 1984 and lasted until the UWA closed in the mid-1990s, but was revived by El Dorado in May 2001 and has been contested for in Japan since. Presently the title is defended in various independent promotions. The title was unified with the DDT Jiyugaoka 6 Person Tag Team Title and the Sea Of Japan 6 Man Tag Team Title in July 2010.

To this date there have been 44 UWA World Trios Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign. Successful defense date is only available for the 2001 revival on.
1-Kato Kung Lee, Kung Fu, & Blackman. 1st reign. Length: 3/18/1984-??. Status of titles unknown between 3/18/1984 and 4/24/1987.

2-El Signo, Negro Navarro & El Texano. 1st reign. Length: 4/24/1987-5/30/1988.

3-Villanos 1, 4 & 5. 1st reign. Length: 5/30/1988-??. Vacated titles on unknown date.

4-Zandokan, Kahoz & Rambo. 1st reign. Length: 4/23/1989-8/20/1989.

5-El Brazo, Brazo De Oro & Brazo De Plata. 1st reign. Length: 8/20/1989-3/18/1990.

6-Zandokan, Kahoz & Rambo. 2nd reign. Length: 3/18/1990-6/24/1990.

7-Villanos 1, 4 & 5. 2nd reign. Length: 6/24/1990-10/21/1990.

8-El Brazo, Brazo De Oro & Brazo De Plata. 2nd reign. Length: 10/21/1990-4/7/1991.

9-Kokina, Fatu & Samoan Savage. 1st reign. Length: 4/7/1991-5/31/1991.

10-Villanos 1, 4 & 5. 3rd reign. Length: 5/31/1991-3/1/1992.

11-El Signo, Negro Navarro & Black Power 2. 1st reign. Length: 3/1/1992-5/30/1992.

12-Shu El Guerrero, Scorpio Jr. & El Engendro. 1st reign. Length: 5/30/1992-12/25/1993.

13-El Signo, Negro Navarro & Black Power 2. 2nd reign. Length: 12/25/1993-5/30/1994.

14-Shu El Guerrero, Scorpio Jr. & El Engendro. 2nd reign. Length: 5/30/1994-6/6/1994.

15-El Signo, Negro Navarro & Black Power 2. 3rd reign. Length: 6/6/1994-10/2/1994.

16-Shu El Guerrero, Scorpio Jr. & Villano 5. 1st reign. Length: 10/2/1994-??. Vacated titles on unknown date due to UWA closing.

17-CIMA, SUWA & Big Fuji (Don Fujii). 1st reign. Length: 5/18/2001-7/18/2001. Successful defenses: 2. Win tournament held by the El Dorado promotion in Mexico on 5/18/2001 to win revived titles. Titles defended and contested for in Japan from this point on.

18-Yasushi Kanda, Susumu Mochizuki & Darkness Dragon. 1st reign. Length: 7/18/2001-7/19/2001. Successful defenses: None.

19-CIMA, SUWA & Big Fuji. 2nd reign. Length: 7/19/2001-8/14/2001. Successful defenses: None.

20-Magnum Tokyo, Dragon Kid & Ryo Saito. 1st reign. Length: 8/14/2001-10/28/2001. Successful defenses: 2.

21-Masaaki Mochizuki, Susumu Mochizuki & Darkness Dragon. 1st reign. Length: 10/28/2001-1/8/2002. Successful defenses: None.

22-CIMA, TARU & Big Fuji. 1st reign. Length: 1/8/2002-9/8/2002. Successful defenses: 4.

23-Milano Collection AT, YOSSINO (Masato Yoshino) & “brother” YASSINI. 1st reign. Length: 9/8/2002-11/7/2002. Successful defenses: None.

24-CIMA, SUWA & Don Fujii. 3rd reign. Length: 11/7/2002-5/16/2003. Successful defenses: 2.

25-Susumu Yokosuka, Genki Horiguchi & Ryo Saito. 1st reign. Length: 5/16/2003-6/29/2003. Successful defenses: None.

26-Masaaki Mochizuki, Dragon Kid & Kenichiro Arai. 1st reign. Length: 6/29/2003-8/30/2003. Successful defenses: 1. (Note: 2nd defense was declared a No Contest)

27-Milano Collection AT, YOSSINO & Condotti Shuji. 1st reign. Length: 8/30/2003-9/2003. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles in September 2003 due to team breaking up.

28-Toru Owashi, Condotti Shuji & “brother” YASSHI. 1st reign. Length: 9/18/2003-5/9/2004. Successful defenses: 3.

29-Dragon Kid, Kenichiro Arai & Second Doi. 1st reign. Length: 5/9/2004-6/6/2004. Successful defenses: 1. Titles declared vacant after 6/6/2004 title defense ends in a No Contest.

30-Jado, Gedo & Katsushi Takemura. 1st reign. Length: 9/9/2004-??/2004. Successful defenses. None. Vacated titles in 2004 for unknown reasons.

31-Takeshi Minamino, Mango Fukuda & Pineapple Hanai. 1st reign. Length: 5/14/2005-6/3/2006. Successful defenses: None. Win titles in Mexico.

32-Brahmans Shu & Kei & Maguro Ooma. 1st reign. Length: 6/3/2006-??/2007. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles in 2007.

33-Brahmans Shu & Kei & Takuya Sugawara. 1st reign. Length: 8/9/2007-2/27/2008. Successful defenses: None.

34-Toru Owashi, Nobutaka Araya & Takaya Sugawara. 1st reign. Length: 2/27/2008-9/23/2008. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles on 9/23/2008.

35-Francesco Togo (Dick Togo), PIZA Michinoku (Taka Michinoku) & Antonio Honda. 1st reign. Length: 12/29/2008-11/29/2009. Successful defenses: 2.

36-Danshoku Dieno, Masa Takanashi & Hikaru Sato. 1st reign. Length: 11/29/2009-1/24/2010. Successful defenses: None.

37-NOSAWA Rongai, MAZADA & FUJITA (Minoru Fujita). 1st reign. Length: 1/24/2010-5/9/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

38-Atsushi Kotoge, Daisuke Harada & Takayokida. 1st reign. Length: 5/9/2010-6/6/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

39-Kanjuro Matsuyama, Kuishinbo Kamen & Ebessan 3. 1st reign. Length: 6/6/2010-6/12/2010. Successful defenses: None.

40-NOSAWA Rongai, MAZADA & FUJITA. 2nd reign. Length: 6/12/2010-6/13/2010. Successful defenses: None.

41-YOSHIHIKO, Hikaru Sato & Keisuke Ishii. 1st reign. Length: 6/13/2010-7/25/2010. Successful defenses: None.

42-The Great Kojika, Riho & Mr. 6. 1st reign. Length: 7/25/2010-11/3/2010. Successful defenses: 1. Also win Sea Of Japan 6 Man Tag Team Titles &DDT Jiyugaoka 6 Person Tag Team Titles on 7/25/2010. Titles unified. (Note: Riho is a girl)

43-Hikaru Sato, Michael Nakazawa & Tomomitsu Matsunaga. 1st reign. Length: 11/3/2010-12/26/2010. Successful defenses: None.

44-HARASHIMA, Toru Owashi & Yukihiro Abe. 1st reign. Length: 12/26/2010-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: None. Next defense: TBA.