WEW Hardcore Tag Team Championship History

The WEW Hardcore Tag Team Championship was originally a tag team title in the now-defunct FMW promotion. It was created in April 2000. When FMW folded the title was picked up by Big Japan and bounced around a bit until April 2003. In December 2005 Kaientai Dojo (K-DOJO) revived the title and has recognized it as an official title since. It is also defended in other independent promotions.

To this date there have been 28 WEW Hardcore Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times, also note that in the case of wrestlers having more than one reign the numbers listed only count subsequent reigns with that particular partner even if one or both wrestlers have had more reigns than that number with different partners), length of reign and successful defenses (Note: Successful defenses data is only available from December 2005 on).
1-Hideki Hosaka & Yoshinori Sasaki. 1st reign. Length: 4/25/2000-6/21/2000.

2-Eddie Fatu & Matty Small. 1st reign. Length: 6/21/2000-7/28/2000.

3-Hideki Hosaka & Yoshinori Sasaki. 2nd reign. Length: 7/28/2000-9/21/2000.

4-Jado & Gedo. 1st reign. Length: 9/21/2000-10/10/2000.

5-Supreme & Homeless Jimmy. 1st reign. Length: 10/10/2000-11/12/2000.

6-Hideki Hosaka & Mammoth Sasaki. 1st reign. Length: 11/12/2000-11/12/2000-1/7/2001.

7-GOEMON & Onryo. 1st reign. Length: 1/7/2001-2/23/2001.

8-Kintaro Kanemura & Ryuji Yamakawa. 1st reign. Length: 2/23/2001-12/2/2001.

9-Men’s Teioh & Daisuke Sekimoto. 1st reign. Length: 12/2/2001-3/21/2002.

10-Jun Kasai & The Winger. 1st reign. Length: 3/21/2002-??. Vacated titles at unknown date.

11-Daikokubo Benkei & Abdullah Kobayashi. 1st reign. Length: 3/23/2003-3/30/2003.

12-Ryuji Ito & Daisaku Shimoda. 1st reign. Length: 3/30/2003-4/29/2003.

13-Badboy Hido & YOSHIYA. 1st reign. Length: 4/29/2003-??. Vacated titles at unknown date.

14-YOSHIYA & Apple Miyuki. 1st reign. Length: 12/23/2005-4/5/2006. Successful defenses: None.
Note 1: Match in K-DOJO to revive titles.
Note 2: Miyuki is a female wrestler.

15-Mr. X & Mike Lee Jr. 1st reign. Length: 4/5/2006-5/3/2006. Successful defenses: None.

16-Makoto Oishi & Shiori Asahi. 1st reign. Length: 5/3/2006-6/4/2006. Successful defenses: None.

17-Taka Michinoku & Tomo Michinoku. 1st reign. Length: 6/4/2006-7/8/2006. Successful defenses: None.

18-YOSHIYA & Apple Miyuki. 2nd reign. Length: 7/8/2006-12/10/2006. Successful defenses: 1.

19-Makoto Oishi & Shiori Asahi. 2nd reign. Length: 12/10/2006-??. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated titles on unknown date following successful defense on 4/1/2007.

20-YOSHIYA & Apple Miyuki. 3rd reign. Length: 4/13/2008-9/14/2008. Successful defenses: 1.

21-Boso Boy Raito & Boso Boy Left. 1st reign. Length: 9/14/2008-10/4/2008. Successful defenses: None.

22-Saburo Inematsu & PSYCHO. 1st reign. Length: 10/4/2008-12/6/2008. Successful defenses: None.

23-YOSHIYA & Hardcore Kid Kojiro. 1st reign. Length: 12/6/2008-5/6/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

24-Brahmans Shu & Kei. 1st reign. Length: 5/6/2009-3/17/2010. Successful defenses: 3.

25-Yuji Hino & Saburo Inematsu. 1st reign. Length: 3/17/2010-3/20/2011. Successful defenses: 2.

26-Ryuichi Sekine & Kengo Mashimo. 1st reign. Length: 3/20/2011-5/1/2011. Successful defenses: 2.

27-Saburo Inematsu & Randy Takuya. 1st reign. Length: 5/1/2011-5/5/2011. Successful defenses: None.

28-Ryuichi Sekine & Kengo Mashimo. 2nd reign. Length: 5/5/2011-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: None. Next defense: TBA.