AJW Jr. Championship History

The AJW Jr. Title was a secondary singles title in All-Japan Women. Originally eligibility for the title was limited to wrestlers younger than 20, this was later changed to limit eligibility to wrestlers with less than 2 years’ experience. The title was created in January 1980.

There were 30 AJW Jr. Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Rimi Yokota. 1st reign. Length: 1/4/1980-8/1980. Vacated title in August 1980.

2-Tomoko Kitamura (Lioness Asuka). 1st reign. Length: 1/4/1981-1/1982. Vacated title in January 1982.

3-Chigusa Nagayo. 1st reign. Length: 5/15/1982-8/10/1982.

4-Noriyo Tateno. 1st reign. Length: 8/10/1982-1/8/1984.

5-Chigusa Nagayo. 2nd reign. Length: 1/8/1984. Vacated title immediately after winning it.

6-Yumi Ogura. 1st reign. Length: 3/17/1984-9/13/1984.

7-Keiko Nagano. 1st reign. Length: 9/13/1984-??/1985. Vacated title in 1985.

8-Yumi Ogura. 2nd reign. Length: 4/7/1985-12/12/1985. Vacated title on 12/12/1985 to train for AJW Singles Title.

9-Condor Saito. 1st reign. Length: 1/4/1986-3/20/1986.

10-Hisako Uno (Akira Hokuto). 1st reign. Length: 3/20/1986-5/29/1986.

11-Yasuko Ishiguro. 1st reign. Length: 5/29/1986-1/4/1987. Vacated title on 1/4/1987.

12-Kyoko Asoh. 1st reign. Length: 2/26/1987-10/11/1987. Vacated title on 10/11/1987 due to retiring.

13-Mika Suzuki (Suzuka Minami). 1st reign. Length: 12/26/1987-??/1988. Vacated title in 1988.

14-Toshiyo Yamada. 1st reign. Length: 7/19/1988-??/1988. Vacated title in 1988 due to injury.

15-Reibun Amada. 1st reign. Length: 12/11/1988-??/1989. Vacated title in 1989.

16-Mima Shimoda. 1st reign. Length: 10/8/1989-??. Vacated title on unknown date.

17-Yuki Lee. 1st reign. Length: 3/20/1992-3/22/1992. Vacated title on 3/22/1992 due to injury.

18-Akemi Torisu. 1st reign. Length: 4/29/1992-8/10/1992.

19-Rie Tamada. 1st reign. Length: 8/10/1992-9/15/1992.

20-Kumiko Maekawa. 1st reign. Length: 9/15/1992-6/11/1993.

21-Saemi Numata. 1st reign. Length: 6/11/1993-9/29/1993.

22-Mizuki Endo. 1st reign. Length: 9/29/1993-11/28/1993.

23-Chapparaita ASARI. 1st reign. Length: 11/28/1993-12/6/1993.

24-Candy Okutsu. 1st reign. Length: 12/6/1993-3/26/1995.

25-Chapparita ASARI. 2nd reign. Length: 3/26/1995-5/1995. Vacated title in May 1995.

26-Yoshiko Tamura. 1st reign. Length: 6/27/1995-9/1/1996.

27-Tomoko Miyaguchi (Ran Yu-Yu). 1st reign. Length: 9/1/1996-2/1997. Vacated title in February 1997 due to injury.

28-Momoe Nakanishi. 1st reign. Length: 3/23/1997-12/1997. Vacated title in December 1997.

29-Mika Nishio. 1st reign. Length: 9/15/2002-12/22/2002.

30-Reina Takase. 1st reign. Length: 12/22/2002-4/2005. Promotion folds in April 2005. Takase is recognized as the final champion.