IWA Women’s World Championship History

The IWA Women’s World Championship is a singles title that was recognized by All-Japan Women. It was created in September 1988. The title was abandoned in May 1997.

There were 9 IWA Women’s World Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Chigusa Nagayo. 1st reign. Length: 9/22/1988-1/4/1989.

2-Madusa Miceli (Denise Miceli). 1st reign. Length: 1/4/1989-1/5/1989.

3-Chiguys Nagayo. 2nd reign. Length: 1/5/1989-5/6/1989. Vacated title on 5/6/1989 due to retiring.

4-Madusa Miceli (Denise Miceli). 2nd reign. Length: 9/14/1989-??/1991. Vacated title in 1991.

5-Kyoko Inoue. 1st reign. Length: 8/31/1991-4/25/1992.

6-Manami Toyota. 1st reign. Length: 4/25/1992-5/15/1995.

7-Reggie Bennett. 1st reign. Length: 5/15/1995-12/4/1995.

8-Takako Inoue. 1st reign. Length: 12/4/1995-1/20/1997.

9-Kyoko Inoue. 2nd reign. Length: 1/20/1997-5/11/1997. Vacated title, which had been unified with All-Pacific Title and WWWA Singles Title on 5/11/1997 due to being undatisfied with match against Kaoru Ito ending in a 60 minute time limit draw. Title abandoned.