WWWA All-Pacific Championship History

The All-Pacific Title was a secondary singles title in All-Japan Women. Originally known as the Hawaiian Pacific Title when it was created in 1977, it was renamed the All-Pacific Title in 1978 and moved to Japan where it stayed until it was abandoned in 2005.

There were 46 All-Pacific Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
UNRECOGNIZED-Jane O’Brien. Recognized as Hawaiian Pacific Champion on 8/31/1977.

1-Yumi Ikeshita. 1st reign. Length: 9/1/1977-??/1978. Title renamed to All-Pacific Title and Ikeshita recognized as first champion. Vacated title in 1978 due to injury.

2-Chabera Romero. 1st reign. Length: 5/20/1978-8/9/1978.

3-Maki Ueda. 1st reign. Length: 8/9/1978-2/27/1979. Vacated title on 2/29/1979 to focus on winning WWWA World Title.

4-Tomi Aoyama. 1st reign. Length: 9/27/1979-??/1979. Vacated title in 1979 due to injury.

5-Yumi Ikishita. 2nd reign. Length: 2/21/1980-2/25/1981.

6-Mimi Hagiwara. 1st reign. Length: 2/25/1981-8/29/1981. Vacated title on 8/29/1981 to challenge for WWWA World Title.

7-Jumbo Hori. 1st reign. Length: 1/12/1982-6/15/1982. Vacated title on 6/15/1982 to challenge for WWWA Tag Team Championship.

8-Judy Martin. 1st reign. Length: 10/5/1982-11/4/1982.

9-Mimi Hagiwara. 2nd reign. Length: 11/4/1982-11/26/1983. Vacated title on 11/26/1983 due to retiring.

10-Devil Masami. 1st reign. Length: 4/1/1984-12/12/1985. Vacated title on 12/12/1985 due to winning WWWA World Title.

11-Chigusa Nagayo. 1st reign. Length: 4/5/1986-8/21/1986.

12-Leilani Kai. 1st reign. Length: 8/21/1986-4/27/1987.

13-Chigusa Nagayo. 2nd reign. Length: 4/27/1987-5/6/1989. Vacated title on 5/6/1989 due to retiring.

14-Bull Nakano. 1st reign. Length: 6/18/1989-11/13/1989.

15-Noriyo Tateno. 1st reign. Length: 11/13/1989-4/30/1990.

16-Aja Kong. 1st reign. Length: 4/30/1990-6/17/1990.

17-Suzuka Minami. 1st reign. Length: 6/17/1990. Vacated title immediately due to refusing to accept the title because she won title by DQ.

18-Manami Toyota. 1st reign. Length: 10/7/1990-3/17/1991.

19-Suzuka Minami. 2nd reign. Length: 3/17/1991-4/29/1991.

20-Akira Hokuto. 1st reign. Length: 4/29/1992-10/4/1991.

21-Suzuka Minami. 3rd reign. Length: 10/4/1991-10/26/1991.

22-Bison Kimura. 1st reign. Length: 10/26/1991-6/5/1992.

23-Kyoko Inoue. 1st reign. Length: 6/5/1992-11/26/1992.

24-Akira Hokuto. 2nd reign. Length: 11/26/1992-8/1993. Vacated title in August 1993 due to injury.

25-Toshiyo Yamada. 1st reign. Length: 11/28/1993-3/27/1994.

26-Kyoko Inoue. 2nd reign. Length: 3/27/1994-8/24/1994.

27-Manami Toyota. 2nd reign. Length: 8/24/1994-3/26/1995.

28-Toshiyo Yamada. 2nd reign. Length: 3/26/1995-9/24/1995.

29-Yumiko Hotta. 1st reign. Length: 9/24/1995-??/1996. Vacated title in 1996 to focus on WWWA World Title and vale tudo matches.

30-Reggie Bennett. 1st reign. Length: 6/22/1996-11/21/1996.

31-Takako Inoue. 1st reign. Length: 11/21/1996-1/20/1997.

32-Kyoko Inoue. 3rd reign. Length: 1/20/1997-5/11/1997. Unified All-Pacific Title, WWWA Singles Title and IWA World Women’s Championship in 1/20/1997. Vacated titles on 5/11/1997 after match with Kaoru Ito ends in a 60 minute time limit draw.

33-Takako Inoue. 2nd reign. Length: 6/18/1997-4/21/1998. Injured in July 1997 but not stripped of title.

Interim-Tomoko Watanabe. Length: 8/22/1997-1/3/1998. Becomes interim champion due to Takako Inoue injury. Inoue beats Watanabe to become undisputed champion on 1/3/1998.

34-Zap T (Tomoko Watanabe). 1st reign. Length: 4/21/1998-5/5/1998.

35-Kumiko Maekawa. 1st reign. Length: 5/5/1998-11/29/1998.

36-Yasha Kurenai. 1st reign. Length: 11/29/1998-2/26/1999.

37-Kumiko Maekawa. 2nd reign. Length: 2/26/1999-2/11/2000.

38-Azumi Hyuga. 1st reign. Length: 2/11/2000-7/15/2000.

39-Tomoko Watanabe. 2nd reign. Length: 7/15/2000-9/16/2001.

40-Kumiko Maekawa. 3rd reign. Length: 9/16/2001-10/24/2001. Vacated title after defending against Momoe Nakanishi on 10/24/2001.

41-Momoe Nakanishi. 1st reign. Length: 2/24/2002-9/28/2002. Vacated title on 9/28/2002 to concentrate on winning WWWA Singles Title.

42-noki-A (AKINO). 1st reign. Length: 10/20/2002-12/22/2002.

43-Kayo Noumi. 1st reign. Length: 12/22/2002-4/18/2004. Vacated title on 4/18/2004 due to retiring.

44-Mika Nishio. 1st reign. Length: 7/18/2004-11/7/2004.

45-Hikaru. 1st reign. Length: 11/7/2004-2/20/2005.

46-Lioness Asuka. 1st reign. Length: 2/20/2005. Vacated title immediately due to winning title due to a Hikaru injury. Promotion folds in April 2005. Title abandoned.