AAAW Singles Championship History

The AAAW (All Asia Athlete Women’s) Singles Championship was the singles title in GAEA Japan. It was created in November 1996 when Chigusa Nagayo beat Devil Masami to become the first champion.

There were 13 AAAW Singles Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. All records are based on the records from GAEA Japan’s official website,
1-Chigusa Nagayo. 1st reign. Length: 11/2/1996-9/20/1997. Successful defenses: 1.

2-Devil Masami. 1st reign. Length: 9/20/1997-8/23/1998. Successful defenses: 1.

3-Chigusa Nagayo. 2nd reign. Length: 8/23/1998-5/18/1999. Successful defenses: 1.

4-Aja Kong. 1st reign. Length: 5/18/1999-1/14/2001. Successful defenses: 3.

5-Mayumi Ozaki. 1st reign. Length: 1/14/2001-10/28/2001. Successful defenses: 1.

6-Aja Kong. 2nd reign. Length: 10/28/2001-12/12/2001. Successful defenses: None.

7-Meiko Satomura. 1st reign. Length: 12/12/2001-6/2/2002. Successful defenses: 1.

8-Chikayo Nagashima. 1st reign. Length: 6/2/2002-10/20/2002. Successful defenses: None.

9-Manami Toyota. 1st reign. Length: 10/20/2002-11/30/2003. Successful defenses: 2.

10-Dynamite Kansai. 1st reign. Length: 11/30/2003-1/11/2004. Successful defenses: None.

11-Ayako Hamada. 1st reign. Length: 1/11/2004-4/30/2004. Successful defenses: 1.

12-Meiko Satomura. 2nd reign. Length: 4/30/2004-4/3/2005. Successful defenses: 1.

13-Aja Kong. 3rd reign. Length: 4/3/2005-4/10/2005. Successful defenses: None. Promotion closes on April 10, 2005. Kong is recognized as the final champion.