AAAW Tag Team Championship History

The AAAW Tag Team Championship was the tag team title in GAEA Japan. It was created in November 1996 when Meiko Satomura & Sonoko Kato beat Sugar Sato & Chikayo Nagashima to become the first champions.

There were 16 AAAW Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. All records are based on the official records from the promotion’s official website,
1-Meiko Satomura & Sonoko Kato. 1st reign. Length: 11/2/1996-3/29/1998. Successful defenses: 3.

2-Sugar Sato & Chikayo Nagashima. 1st reign. Length: 3/29/1998-8/23/1998. Successful defenses: None.

3-Aja Kong & Mayumi Ozaki. 1st reign. Length: 8/23/1998-7/19/1999. Successful defenses: None.

4-Sugar Sato & Chikayo Nagashima. 2nd reign. Length: 7/19/1999-12/17/2000. Successful defenses: 3.

5-Akira Hokuto & Mayumi Ozaki. 1st reign. Length: 12/17/2000-4/22/2001. Successful defenses: 1.

6-Sugar Sato & Chikayo Nagashima. 3rd reign. Length: 4/22/2001-4/7/2002. Successful defenses: None.

7-Mayumi Ozaki & KAORU. 1st reign. Length: 4/7/2002-10/20/2002. Successful defenses: 1.

8-Meiko Satomura & Ayako Hamada. 1st reign. Length: 10/20/2002-2/11/2003. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Devil Masami & Aja Kong. 1st reign. Length: 2/11/2003-9/23/2003. Successful defenses: None.

10-Chikayo Nagashima & Meiko Satomura. 1st reign. Length: 9/23/2003-2/17/2004. Successful defenses: 1.

11-Toshie Uematsu & Ran Yu-Yu. 1st reign. Length: 2/17/2004-3/21/2004. Successful defenses: 3.

12-Sugar Sato & Chikayo Nagashima. 4th reign. Length: 3/21/2004-4/30/2004. Successful defenses: None.

13-Chigusa Nagayo & Lioness Asuka. 1st reign. Length: 4/30/2004-5/5/2004. Successful defenses: None.

14-Aja Kong & Amazing Kong (Awesome Kong). 1st reign. Length: 5/5/2004-9/20/2004. Successful defenses: 2.

15-Manami Toyota & Carlos Amano. 1st reign. Length: 9/20/2004-4/4/2005. Successful defenses: None.

16-Toshie Uematsu & Ran Yu-Yu. 2nd reign. Length: 4/4/2005-4/10/2005. Successful defenses: None. Promotion closes on 4/10/2005. Uematsu & Yu-Yu are recognized as the final champions.