International Ribbon Tag Team Championship History

The International Ribbon Tag Team Championship is the tag team title in Ice Ribbon. The title originally was created in NEO but moved to Ice Ribbon in 2008. It was created in April 2007 when Yuki Miyazaki & Tanny Mouse beat Aya Yuki & Ran Yu-Yu to become the first champions. The title has a unique stipulation attached-if a title match ends in a 20 minute time limit draw, the champions lose the titles (the titles are declared vacant). Also, the titles can be contested for by mixed tag teams (one man and one woman) and even by teams of 2 men.

To this date there have been 19 International Ribbon Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. All records are based on the official records from Ice Ribbon’s official website,

1-Yuki Miyazaki & Tanny Mouse. 1st reign. Length: 4/4/2007-2/1/2008. Successful defenses: 2.

2-Etsuko Mita & Makoto. 1st reign. Length: 2/1/2008-7/29/2008. Successful defenses: 2.

3-Masa Takanashi & Chou-un Shiryu. 1st reign. Length: 7/29/2008-10/24/2008. Successful defenses: None.

4-Riho & Yuki Sato. 1st reign. Length: 10/24/2008-??/2009. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated titles in early 2009 due to a Riho injury.

5-Nanae Takahashi & Minori Makiba. 1st reign. Length: 4/12/2009-9/21/2009. Successful defenses: None.

6-Kaori Yoneyama & Emi Sakura. Length: 9/21/2009-12/13/2009. Successful defenses: 2.

7-Azumi Hyuga & Ran Yu-Yu. 1st reign. Length: 12/13/2009-12/27/2009. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles on 12/27/2009 due to Hyuga retiring.

8-Hiroyo Matsumoto & Hamuko Hoshi. 1st reign. Length: 1/4/2010-2/20/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Kazumi Shimouma & Nanae Takahashi. 1st reign. Length: 2/20/2010-5/3/2010. Successful defenses: None.

10-Jun Kasai & Miyako Matsumoto. 1st reign. Length: 5/3/2010-8/7/2010. Successful defenses: 1. Win titles in 3-way match.

11-Chii Tomiya & Isami Kodaka. 1st reign. Length: 8/7/2010-9/23/2010. Successful defenses: None.

12-GENTARO & Mai Ichii. 1st reign. Length: 9/23/2010-9/25/2010. Successful defenses: None.

13-Emi Sakura & Nanae Takahashi. 1st reign. Length: 9/25/2010-12/11/2010. Successful defenses: 6. Stripped of titles on 12/11/2010 due to title defense ending in a time limit draw.

14-Hikaru Shida & Tsukasa Fujimoto. 1st reign. Length: 12/23/2010-3/26/2011. Successful defenses: 3.

15-Emi Sakura & Ray. 1st reign. Length: 3/26/2011-6/1/2011. Successful defenses: 4.

16-Hamuko Hoshi & Mochi Miyagi. 1st reign. Length: 6/1/2011-6/11/2011. Successful defenses: 1.

17-Makoto Oishi & Chou-un Shiryu. 1st reign. Length: 6/11/2011-8/6/2011. Successful defenses: None.

18-Hamuko Hoshi & Mochi Miyagi. 2nd reign. Length: 8/6/2011-8/13/2011. Successful defenses: None.

19-Emi Sakura & Makoto. 1st reign. Length: 8/13/2011-8/24/2011. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated titles on 8/24/2011 due to Makoto leaving Ice Ribbon. Determination tournament set for 9/24/2011 to crown new champions.