Daily Sports Tag Team Title History

The Daily Sports Tag Team Title is a tag team championship in joshi puroresu recognized/created by the Japanese newspaper Daily Sports. It was created in August 2008 when Tsubasa Kuragaki & Kayoko Haruyama won a tournament to become the first champions. Because Kuragaki & Haruyama were also the JWP Tag Team Champions at the time, the titles were unified so any teams who hold or has held the JWP Tag Team Title since August 2008 are also recognized as the Daily Sports Tag Team Champions. The titles normally are also defended at the same time as the JWP Tag Team Titles although the Daily Sports titles were defended once independently in January 2011.

To this date there have been 9 Daily Sports Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Tsubasa Kuragaki & Kayoko Haruyama. 1st reign. Length: 8/12/2007-10/12/2008. Successful defenses: 3.

2-Toshie Uematsu & Ran Yu-Yu. 3rd reign. Length: 10/12/2008-1/25/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

3-Yumiko Hotta & Keito. 1st reign. Length: 1/25/2009-4/12/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

4-Command Bolshoi & Megumi Yabushita. 1st reign. Length: 4/12/2009-7/19/2009. Successful defenses: None.

5-Kaori Yoneyama & Emi Sakura. 1st reign. Length: 7/19/2009-12/13/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

6-Azumi Hyuga & Ran Yu-Yu. 1st reign. Length: 12/13/2009-12/27/2009. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles on 12/27/2009 due to Hyuga retiring.

7-Toshie Uematsu & KAZUKI. 1st reign. Length: 3/22/2010-9/19/2010. Successful defenses: 5.

8-Sachie Abe & Aja Kong. 1st reign. Length: 9/19/2010-12/23/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

9-Tsubasa Kuragaki & Kayoko Haruyama. 2nd reign. Length: 12/23/2010-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: 3. Next defense: TBA.