LLPW Singles Championship History

The LLPW Singles Championship was the singles championship in LLPW. It was created in August 1993 when Shinobu Kandori beat Eagle Sawai in a tournament final to become the first champion. The title was declared inactive/retired in 2003.

There were 14 LLPW Singles Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Shinobu Kandori. 1st reign. Length: 8/29/1993-9/3/1994.

2-Noriyo Tateno. 1st reign. Length: 9/3/1994-3/17/1995.

3-Eagle Sawai. 1st reign. Length: 3/17/1995-11/13/1995.

4-Karula (Harley Saito). 1st reign. Length: 11/13/1995-10/27/1996.

5-Eagle Sawai. 2nd reign. Length: 10/27/1996-8/15/1997. Vacated title on 8/15/1997.

6-Shinobu Kandori. 2nd reign. Length: 10/7/1997-8/22/1998.

7-Harley Saito. 2nd reign. Length: 8/22/1998-8/19/2000.

8-Eagle Sawai. 3rd reign. Length: 8/19/2000-7/16/2001.

9-Carol Midori. 1st reign. Length: 7/16/2001-11/23/2001. Vacated title on 11/23/2001 after losing in a 6-Woman Tag match.

10-Carol Midori. 2nd reign. Length: 12/16/2001-3/21/2002.

11-Rumi Kazama. 1st reign. Length: 3/21/2002-3/5/2003.

12-Eagle Sawai. 4th reign. Length: 3/5/2003-8/3/2003. Vacated title on 8/3/2003.

13-Mako Ogawa. 1st reign. Length: 8/3/2003. Stripped of title immediately by LLPW President Shinobu Kandori (see below).

14-Rumi Kazama. 2nd reign. Length: 8/3/2003. Although she lost the 8-woman battle royal in which Ogawa won the title, LLPW President Shinobu Kandori stripped Ogawa of the title immediately and recognized Kazama as the “eternal champion” as this was Kazama’s final match. Kazama retired afterwards and was recognized as the final champion. Title retired.