NEO (Next Entertainment Organizer/NEO Woman Pro-Wrestling)

(Pictured left-to-right: Nagisa Nozaki, Yuki Miyazaki, Yoshiko Tamura, Tanny Mouse, Aya Yuki. Not pictured: Mika Iida)
NEO (Next Entertainment Organizer), aka NEO Woman-Pro Wrestling, is a major joshi promotion in Japan. It was founded by wrestler Kyoko Inoue in the late 1990s, and was run by Inoue until May 2010. The promotion runs throughout Japan and, like the other joshi promotions, maintains its own stable of talent while cross-promoting with other joshi promotions.
The promotion celebrated it’s 10th anniversary (only counting years it’s run it’s own events full-time) in May 2010. To commemorate the anniversary, NEO created a new logo (pictured at the top of the page). Additionally, NEO established their own Hall Of Fame in March 2010 and inducted it’s first members on May 3, 2010. These wrestlers were inducted on 5/3: Yuka Nakamura, Yuka Shiina, Misae Genki, Haruka Matsuo, Etsuko Mita, Azumi Hyuga.
The promotion closed after their December 31, 2010 event. There were rumors this was due to financial issues but president Tetsuya Koda revealed in late 2010 that the main reason was talent-too few women remaining in the promotion and not enough new talent coming in. 3 of their remaining talent-Yoshiko Tamura, Tanny Mouse & Yuki Miyazaki-all retired after the event. Inoue left the promotion in mid-May 2010 while Aya Yuki & Nagisa Nozaki are expected to remain active elsewhere. Their other talent-all rookies or 2nd year wrestlers-all quit in May 2010 except for new rookie Mika Iida, who debuted in November 2010. Iida will still be active as a freelancer in 2011.

NEO had 3 titles: NEO Singles, which is unified with the NWA Pacific Women’s Title, NEO Tag Team, and NEO High Speed. Two other Tag Team titles are now retired (they became the NEO Tag Team Title). The Tag Team & High Speed Titles apparently will be recognized by the new Stardom promotion.

Talent based in promotion:
Yoshiko Tamura (田村欣子 / Tamura 欣 child) (Retired)
Tanny Mouse (タニー・マウス / [tani] mouse) (Retired)
Yuki Miyazaki (宮崎有妃 / Possession Princess Miyazaki) (Retired)
Nozomi Dai (だいのぞみ / Is to be, the desire) (No longer with promotion)
Etsuko Mita (Retired)
Misae Genki (Retired)
Haruka Matsuo (Retired)
Ayako Ishida (ring announcer)
Chiharu Ono (ring announcer)

Titles & History:
NEO Singles & NWA Pacific Women’s Championship
NEO Tag Team Championship
NEO High Speed Championship
NEO Itabashi Tag Team Championship (Now NEO Tag Team Title)
NEO Kitazawa Tag Team Championship (Now NEO Tag Team Title)

The promotion’s official websites (in Japanese) can be accessed via the following URLs (sites are no longer updated): (President Tetsuya Koda’s blog)