OZ Academy Openweight Championship History

The OZ Academy Openweight Championship is the primary singles title in OZ Academy. It was created in March 2007 when Aja Kong beat Chikayo Nagashima in a tournament final to become the first champion.

To this date there have been 12 OZ Academy Openweight Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Aja Kong. 1st reign. Length: 3/10/2007-1/13/2008. Successful defenses: 1.

2-Carlos Amano. 1st reign. Length: 1/13/2008-1/11/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

3-Mayumi Ozaki. 1st reign. Length: 1/11/2009-2/22/2009. Successful defenses: 1.

4-Dynamite Kansai. 1st reign. Length: 2/22/2009-8/16/2009. Successful defenses: None.

5-Aja Kong. 2nd reign. Length: 8/16/2009-9/21/2009. Successful defenses: None.

6-Manami Toyota. 1st reign. Length: 9/21/2009-12/23/2009. Successful defenses: None.

7-Carlos Amano. 2nd reign. Length: 12/23/2009-7/11/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

8-KAORU. 1st reign. Length: 7/11/2010-4/10/2011. Successful defenses: 3. Title held up on 4/10/2011 due to 3-way title match being declared a no contest due to injury suffered during match.

9-Aja Kong. 3rd reign. Length: 4/10/2011-4/29/2011. Successful defenses: None.

10-Ran Yu-Yu. 1st reign. Length: 4/29/2011-7/24/2011. Successful defenses: None.

11-Dynamite Kansai. 2nd reign. Length: 7/24/2011-8/21/2011. Successful defenses: None.

12-Mayumi Ozaki. 2nd reign. Length: 8/21/2011-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: None. Next defense: TBA.