DDT Jiyugaoka 6-Man Tag Team Championship History

The DDT Jiyugaoka 6-Man Tag Team Championship is a trios/6-man title in DDT. It was created in October 2003. It is meant to be a title for teams of 2 men and 1 woman but that hasn’t always been the case. The title became unified with the UWA World Trios Title and the Sea Of Japan 6 Man Tag Team Title in July 2010.

To this date there have been 7 DDT Jiyugaoka 6-Man Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign. Successful defense data prior to July 2010 is not available.
1-Sanshiro Takagi, Hero! (HARASHIMA) & Etsuko Mita. 1st reign. Length: 10/11/2003-??/2005. Vacated titles on 2005.

2-Sanshiro Takagi, Poison Sawada & Jun Inomata. 1st reign. Length: 10/8/2005-6/8/2006. Vacated titles on 6/8/2006 due to Inomata retiring on 5/7/2006.

3-HARASHIMA, Muscle Sakai & Yusuke Inokuma. 1st reign. Length: 6/25/2006-5/23/2007. Vacated titles on 5/23/2007 because of an upcoming card where every DDT title would be on the line. Because HARASHIMA was the KO-D Openweight Champion and Sakai was the DDT Extreme Champion at the time, they decide to vacate the 6-man title to avoid having to compete in 2 matches on the same card.

4-Dorian Sawada Julie, Mango Fukuda & Toru Momowashi. 1st reign. Length: 6/3/2007. Vacated titles immediately.

5-KUDO, Yasu Urano & Antonio Honda. 1st reign. Length: 6/7/2008-7/25/2010.

6-The Great Kojika, Riho & Mr. 6. 1st reign. Length: 7/25/2010-11/3/2010. Successful defenses: 1. Also win Sea Of Japan 6 Man Tag Team Titles & UWA World Trios Titles on 7/25/2010. Titles unified. (Note: Riho is a girl)

7-Hikaru Sato, Michael Nakazawa & Tomomitsu Matsunaga. 1st reign. Length: 11/3/2010-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: None. Next defense: TBA.