Osaka Pro Tag Team Title History

The Osaka Pro Tag Team Title is the tag team title in Osaka Pro. It was created in May 2001 when Daio QUALLT & Gamma won a tournament to become the first champions.

To this date there have been 30 Osaka Pro Tag Team Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses.
1-Daio QUALLT & Gamma. 1st reign. Length: 5/19/2001-6/30/2001. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles on 6/30/2001 due to a QUALLT injury.

2-Tsubasa & Black Buffalo. 1st reign. Length: 7/21/2001-8/24/2001. Successful defenses: None.

3-Takehiro Murahama & Monster Zeta Mandora. 1st reign. Length: 8/24/2001-11/24/2001. Successful defenses: None.

4-Miracle Man & Azteca. 1st reign. Length: 11/24/2001-1/3/2002. Successful defenses: None.

5-Daio QUALLT & Big Boss MA-G-MA. 1st reign. Length: 1/3/2002-8/25/2002. Successful defenses: 2.

6-Tsubasa & Black Buffalo. 2nd reign. Length: 8/25/2002-2/1/2003. Successful defenses: 1.

7-Jushin Liger & Takehiro Murayama. 1st reign. Length: 2/1/2003-12/6/2003. Successful defenses: 5.

8-Billy Ken Kid & Tigers Mask. 1st reign. Length: 12/6/2003-12/19/2004. Successful defenses: 4.

9-Daio QUALLT & Black Buffalo. 1st reign. Length: 12/19/2004-2/13/2005. Successful defenses: None.

10-Billy Ken Kid & Perro. 1st reign. Length: 2/13/2005-4/9/2005. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated titles after successful defense on 4/9/2005.

11-Masamune & Hideyoshi. 1st reign. Length: 7/23/2005-9/17/2005. Successful defenses: None.

12-Tsubasa & Billy Ken Kid. 1st reign. Length: 9/17/2005-10/23/2005. Successful defenses: 1. Vacated titles after 10/23/2005 defense for a tournament.

13-Billy Ken Kid & Black Buffalo. 1st reign. Length: 2/6/2006-7/29/2006. Successful defenses: None. Vacated titles on 7/29/2006 due to a Buffalo injury.

14-Billy Ken Kid & Hideyoshi. 1st reign. Length: 8/5/2006-12/2/2006. Successful defenses: 1.

15-GAINA & Zeus. 1st reign. Length: 12/2/2006-2/12/2007. Successful defenses: None.

16-Masamune & Hideyoshi. 2nd reign. Length: 2/12/2007-8/26/2007. Successful defenses: 1.

17-Kagetora & Rasse. 1st reign. Length: 8/26/2007-12/15/2007. Successful defenses: 1.

18-Zero & GAINA. 1st reign. Length: 12/15/2007-10/26/2008. Successful defenses: 5.

19-Tsubasa & Asian Cougar. 1st reign. Length: 10/26/2008-11/8/2008. Successful defenses: None. Titles held up on 11/8/2008 due to missing a defense on that date due to a Cougar injury. Interim title created.

Interim Champions-Tigers Mask & Black Buffalo. Length: 11/15/2008-1/1/2009. Win title unification match on 1/1/2009.

20-Tigers Mask & Black Buffalo. 1st reign. Length: 1/1/2009-2/15/2009. Successful defenses: None.

21-The Great Sasuke & Asian Cougar. 1st reign. Length: 2/15/2009-5/20/2009. Successful defenses: None.

22-Tigers Mask & Black Buffalo. 2nd reign. Length: 5/20/2009-7/18/2009. Successful defenses: None.

23-Masamune & Hideyoshi. 3rd reign. Length: 7/18/2009-2/11/2010. Successful defenses: 4.

24-Atsushi Kotoge & Daisuke Harada. 1st reign. Length: 2/11/2010-7/17/2010. Successful defenses: 2.

25-Masaaki Mochizuki & Don Fujii. 1st reign. Length: 7/17/2010-10/31/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

26-Atsushi Kotoge & Daisuke Harada. 2nd reign. Length: 10/31/2010-11/28/2010. Successful defenses: None.

27-Orochi & Kuuga (Asian Cougar). 1st reign. Length: 11/28/2010-2/12/2011. Successful defenses: 1.

28-Zeus & The Bodyguard. 1st reign. Length: 2/12/2011-3/19/2011. Successful defenses: 1.

29-Orochi & Tadasuke. 1st reign. Length: 3/19/2011-7/18/2011. Successful defenses: None.

30-Atsushi Kotoge & Daisuke Harada. 3rd reign. Length: 7/18/2011-Present (Current Champions). Successful defenses: 1. Next defense: TBA.