POP (Princess Of Pro Wrestling) Title

The POP Title, or Princess Of Pro Wrestling Title, was a singles title in the now-defunct JDstar promotion. It was created in June 2006. In June 2007 it became unified with the JWP Jr. Title and remains so to this day. Since June 2007 the title is defended simultaneously with the JWP Jr. Title and anyone who is JWP Jr. Champion is also recognized as POP Champion. In October 2009 the title was officially unified/combined with the JWP Jr. Championship, before the belts were still 2 separate titles even though they were held by the same wrestler.

To this date there have been 11 POP Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign. Successful defense data prior to mid-2009 is currently not available.
1-Fuka. 1st reign. Length: 6/24/2006-12/31/2006.

2-Natsuki*Taiyo. 1st reign. Length: 12/31/2006-??/2007. Vacated title in 2007 due to no title defenses in 3 months.

3-Arisa Nakajima. 1st reign. Length: 6/17/2007-11/18/2007. As reigning JWP Jr. Champion, unifies POP Title and JWP Jr. Title and becomes double champion. All subsequent POP Champions to this date have also been JWP Jr. Champions. Additionally, all JWP Jr. Title matches from this date on have also been for the POP Title.

4-Tyrannosaurus Okuda. 1st reign. Length: 11/18/2007-6/8/2008.

5-Arisa Nakajima. 2nd reign. Length: 6/8/2008-12/21/2008.

6-Hiroyo Matsumoto. 1st reign. Length: 12/21/2008-5/31/2009.

7-Misaki Ohata. 1st reign. Length: 5/31/2009-12/20/2009. Successful defenses: 2. Title officially unified/combined with JWP Jr. Championship on 10/18/2009.

8-Ryo Mizunami. 1st reign. Length: 12/20/2009-9/3/2010. Successful defenses: 2.

9-Hiren. 1st reign. Length: 9/3/2010-3/6/2011. Successful defenses: 1. Wins title in Sendai Girls.

10-Kagetu. 1st reign. Length: 3/6/2011-7/17/2011. Successful defenses: 4.

11-Sawako Shimotsuke. 1st reign. Length: 7/17/2011-Present (Current Champion). Successful defenses: None. Next defense: 8/28/2011 vs. Nao Komatsu. Wins title in Osaka Women’s Pro. (Note: 8/28 defense to take place in WAVE)