WWA Brass Knuckles/Martial Arts Heavyweight Championship History

The WWA Brass Knuckles/Martial Arts Heavyweight Championship was one of the top singles titles in FMW. It was created in January 1990 when Beast The Barbarian was named the first champion. The title was replaced by the FMW Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Championship in August 1993.

There were 11 WWA Brass Knuckles/Martial Arts Heavyweight Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Beast The Barbarian. 1st reign. Length: 1/7/1990. Named first champion.

2-Atsushi Onita. 1st reign. Length: 1/7/1990-2/27/1991.

3-Grigori Veritchev. 1st reign. Length: 2/27/1991-5/29/1991. Title renamed WWA Martial Arts Heavyweight Title during reign.

4-Atsushi Onita. 2nd reign. Length: 5/29/1991-1/15/1992.

5-Big Titan. 1st reign. Length: 1/15/1992-1/30/1992.

6-Tarzan Goto. 1st reign. Length: 1/30/1992-3/25/1992.

7-Leon Spinks. 1st reign. Length: 3/25/1992-5/24/1992.

8-Atsushi Onita. 3rd reign. Length: 5/24/1992-6/25/1992.

9-The Sheik. 1st reign. Length: 6/25/1992-8/1992. Vacated title in August 1992 due to injury. See below.

10-Tiger Jeet Singh. 1st reign. Length: 8/1992-9/19/1992. Awarded title by The Sheik in August 1992.

11-Atsushi Onita. 4th reign. Length: 9/19/1992-8/1993. Title replaced by FMW Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Title in August 1993.