FMW Independent Women’s & WWA Women’s Title History

The FMW Independent Women’s & WWA Women’s Title was the women’s title in FMW. It started out in 1990 as the WWA Women’s Title, then when it was vacated in 1994 FMW created their women’s title and unified the titles, which were always defended together. The titles were abandoned in late 1997.

There were 19 FMW Independent Women’s & WWA Women’s Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Combat Toyoda. 1st reign. Length: 11/5/1990-3/28/1991.

2-Megumi Kudo. 1st reign. Length: 3/28/1991-8/17/1991.

3-Combat Toyoda. 2nd reign. Length: 8/17/1991-10/14/1991.

4-Miwa Sato. 1st reign. Length: 10/14/1991-3/25/1992.

5-Shark Tsuchiya. 1st reign. Length: 3/25/1992-5/24/1992.

6-Megumi Kudo. 2nd reign. Length: 5/24/1992-7/24/1993.

7-Combat Toyoda. 3rd reign. Length: 7/24/1993-10/31/1993.

8-Crusher Maedomari. 1st reign. Length: 10/31/1993-2/1994. Vacated title in February 1994.

9-Megumi Kudo. 3rd reign. Length: 2/25/1994-6/19/1994. Wins WWA Women’s Title and newly created FMW Independent Women’s Title.

10-Combat Toyoda. 4th reign. Length: 6/19/1994-8/28/1994.

11-Yukie Nabeno. 1st reign. Length: 8/28/1994-12/12/1994. Vacated title on 12/12/1994 due to injury.

12-Bad Nurse Nakamura. 1st reign. Length: 3/30/1995-5/5/1995.

13-Megumi Kudo. 4th reign. Length: 5/5/1995-11/20/1995.

14-Shark Tsuchiya. 2nd reign. Length: 11/20/1995-12/10/1995.

15-Combat Toyoda. 5th reign. Length: 12/10/1995-5/5/1996.

16-Megumi Kudo. 5th reign. Length: 5/5/1996-3/21/1997.

17-Shark Tsuchiya. 3rd reign. Length: 3/21/1997-4/29/1997.

18-Megumi Kudo. 6th reign. Length: 4/29/1997-6/13/1997. Vacated title on 6/13/1997 due to retiring.

19-Shark Tsuchiya. 4th reign. Length: 9/28/1997-??. Vacated title on unknown date shortly after winning. Title abandoned.