Triangle Ribbon Championship History

The Triangle Ribbon Championship is a singles championship in Ice Ribbon that is contested for in 3-way matches. The title was created by Ice Ribbon star Tsukasa Fujimoto. It was created in November 2009 when Riho beat Nanae Takahashi & Tsukasa Fujimoto in a tournament final to become the first champion. The title has a unique stipulation attached-if a match goes to a 15 minute time limit draw, the champion loses the title. Also, the champion can lose the title without being pinned or submitted.

To this date there have been 7 Triangle Ribbon Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times), length of reign and number of successful defenses. All records are based on the official records from Ice Ribbon’s title history pages on their official website,
1-Riho. 1st reign. Length: 11/28/2009-3/22/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

2-Miyako Matsumoto. 1st reign. Length: 3/22/2010-4/17/2010. Successful defenses: None.

3-Nanae Takahashi. 1st reign. Length: 4/17/2010-7/19/2010. Successful defenses: None.

4-Kazumi Shimouma. 1st reign. Length: 7/19/2010-12/11/2010. Successful defenses: 1.

5-Tsukasa Fujimoto. 1st reign. Length: 12/11/2010-3/2/2011. Successful defenses: 1. Stripped of title on 3/2/2011 due to 3-way title match ending in a simultaneous double pinfall.

6-Tsukasa Fujimoto. 2nd reign. Length: 3/5/2011-6/29/2011. Successful defenses: None.

7-Neko Nitta. 1st reign. Length: 6/29/2011-Present (Current Champion). SUccessful defenses: None. Next defense: TBA.