WEW Hardcore Championship History

The WEW Hardcore Championship was a singles title in FMW. It was created in September 1999 by FMW Commissioner Kodo Fuyuki as a singles version of the WEW Hardcore Tag Team Title. Fuyuki made Kintaro Kanemura the first champion. It was not as successful, though, and was ultimately done away with in May 2001.

There were 5 WEW Hardcore Champions. They are listed below in order of reign along with which reign it was (some won it multiple times) and length of reign.
1-Kintaro Kanemura. 1st reign. Length: 9/24/1999-2/22/2000. named first champion by Kodo Fuyuki.

2-Ryuji Yamakawa. 1st reign. Length: 2/22/2000-5/5/2000.

3-Kintaro Kanemura. 2nd reign. Length: 5/5/2000-4/1/2001.

4-Mammoth Sasaki. 1st reign. Length: 4/1/2001-5/5/2001.

5-Kintaro Kanemura. 3rd reign. Length: 5/5/2001-5/22/2001. Title abolished on 5/22/2001.